NEWS



2016 HAINES 32 SEDAN

Click below to view our video of the New 2016 Haines 32 Sedan.  Tiff Howie from our Brundall Office shows you over the latest model. 

MBY HAINES 26

We are delighted to confirm that Haines Marine has released details of its upcoming new model, the Haines 26 - due to be launched in May.
Read the online write up from MotorBoat & Yachting by clicking the link below.  Further details can be found by clicking on the 'Haines Marine' section on our home page.  We plan to take delivery of our first Haines 26 in early May. Click Here For further details or contact boats@nya.co.uk
Click below for MBY
Haines 26

FROM HIRE BOAT TO TARGA 52

Around 17 years ago Chris and Mandy Jennings started their love affair with boats.

Their original boat, a Cruisers Holiday 224, came from NYA’s Horning office. Chris and Mandy soon traded up and over the following 6 years their confidence grew along with their boating abilities.  During this time they continued to purchase bigger and bigger boats and all of these were supplied by NYA even though the Jennings are based in Kent.  The trip to Norfolk was always worth it. 

In 2001 they cruised across to Dunkirk with the MD of Norfolk Yacht Agency, James Fraser.  They travelled in their Nimbus 400 and by the time they had finished their inaugural sea cruise they were definitely bitten by the bug for going to sea.  NYA had a beautiful Sealine F43 in stock which Chris and Mandy decided would be their next boat. 

Chris and Mandy gained their boating confidence on the Norfolk Broads and, having moved to the South Coast, moored at Brighton for several years and then onto the Hamble.  They then moved to the Yacht Haven at Lymington.

Recently the Jennings were ready to change again and they returned to Norfolk Yacht Agency’s Brundall office.  This time they bought our Targa 52, ‘Serenity’.

Over their years of boating Chris and Mandy have come across a lot of brokers but they have remained firmly loyal to the Norfolk Yacht Agency.  Chris commented ‘It is vital that we had full confidence in the process of purchasing a boat and without a doubt, our experience at NYA is the very best that anyone will get.  NYA have the integrity we need to make such large investments. We live in Kent and keep our boat in the Solent.  It is a long way back to Norfolk but our Fairline Targa is now ready to go to sea with us as crew.  We are fully confident that NYA have prepared and tested it for us.  We are in safe hands at NYA and so would you be.’

NYA would like to thank Chris and Mandy for their endorsement and look forward to supplying their next boat …. Or two … or three.

BROADS AUTHORITY NOTICE TO MARINERS NO: 04 OF 2016

Navigation Restriction due to Power Boat Racing
Oulton Broad 2016

Note that vessels may be temporarily restricted and regulated in their movement in the vicinity of the power boat racing circuit at Oulton Broad during the 2016 summer season. Where necessary patrol boats will supervise transit between races. Please take note of advice given by officials. Specific dates for racing are as follows:

Thursday 21st April 6.00pm
Thursday 28th April 6.00pm
Sunday 1st May 12.00noon
Monday 2ndMay 12.00noon
Thursday 12th May 6.00pm
Thursday 19th May 6.00pm
Thursday 26th May 6.00pm
Monday 30th May 12.00noon
Thursday 9th June 6.00pm
Thursday 16th June 6.00pm
Thursday 23rd June 6.00pm
Thursday 30th June 6.00pm
Thursday 7th July 6.00pm
Thursday 14th July 6.00pm
Thursday 21st July 6.00pm
Thursday 28th July 6.00pm
Thursday 4th August 5.30pm
Thursday 11th August 5.30pm
Monday 29th August 4.00pm
Sunday 4th September 12.00noon